Home NPFL Najeem Becomes First Nasarawa United Player To Win VAT Award

Najeem Becomes First Nasarawa United Player To Win VAT Award

Nasarawa United striker Najeem Olukokun became the club’s first player to be voted as winner of the Nigeria Professional Football League(NPFL) VAT Wonder Goal award defeating Sunshine Stars striker, Sikiru Alimi.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group

Najeem Olokokun saw off competition from Rueben Bala of Plateau United, Seka Pascal of FC Ifeanyi Ubah and Sikiru Alimi of Sunshine Stars to emerge winner of the VAT Wonder Goal award for matchday 22.

Sunshine Stars striker Sikiru Alimi was coasting to his second win of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) VAT Wonder Goal award having secured the highest votes on Twitter polling 187 votes while Olokkokun got 156 votes. Rueben Bala and Seka Pascal got 88 votes each in from a total of 519 votes.

Najeem overturned the results to be awarded the winner through the NPFL website where he polled 3,303 votes to Alimi’s 1,057 votes. Bala had 50 votes while Seka got just 22 votes.

Najeem Polled a total of 3,460 votes, Alimi trailed him with 1,244 votes, Bala finished third with 138 votes while Seka finished fourth with 110 votes.

Olokokun will receive his N150,000 VAT Wonder Goal award on Sunday in Lafia before their match day 24 game against Enyimba FC and will donate half of the money to a charity organization of his choice from Nasarawa State.

The VAT Wonder Goal is an initiative of the League Management Company (LMC) to extend club and community engagement through charity. It has been supported by the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) as part of its tax education campaign to enlighten citizens on the benefits of fulfilling their tax obligations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here