Home Russia 2018 NFF Name 30 Eagles For World Cup

    NFF Name 30 Eagles For World Cup

    The Nigeria Football Federation has released a provisional list of 30 players from which a final list of 23 will be made on June 4. In the list made up of 4 Goalkeepers, 10 Defenders, 8 Midfielders and 8 Attackers are two players from the domestic league.

    Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group

    They are Dele Ajiboye, a goalkeeper with Plateau United and Junior Lokosa of Kano Pillars. The remaining 28 except Italy-based Simeon Tochukwu Nwankwo are the regulars.

    Nwankwo plays as a forward for the Italian Serie A club, Crotone and scored seven goals in the season just ended. He is the only uncapped player in Rohr’s list.

    The rest are:

    Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye.

    Defenders: William Ekong-Troost, Leone Balogun, Olaolu Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Brian Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdulahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi and Stephen Eze.

    Midfielders: Mikel John Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi and Mikel Agu.

    Forwards: Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon and Junior Lokosa, Simeon Nwankwo. Seven of them are to be dropped by June 4.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here