Home Women Football U.S. To Host Women’s 4-Nation Tournament

U.S. To Host Women’s 4-Nation Tournament

U.S. Soccer is set to hold another elite four-team women’s international tournament of the year.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group

It is set to host USA, Australia, Brazil and Japan for the 2018 Tournament of Nations, from July 26 –Aug.2nd 2018.

This is the sequel to an earlier tournament SheBelieves tournament held in March 2018.

The tournament will take place at the Children’s Mercy Park in Kansas City, Kan., Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field in East Hartford, Conn., and Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Ill.

The competition will see four teams each participating in three double-header events at three different venues over an eight-day period.

The match days will see Brazil open against Australia on the first day of the match, July 26th, followed by the USA against Japan. All the teams will then travel to East Hartford where Japan will face Brazil on Sunday, July 29, followed by the USA taking on Australia at Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field.

The tournament will end on Thursday, Aug. 2, at Toyota Park as Australia faces Japan and the USA will face Brazil.

The winner of the tournament will be based on total points (three for a win, one for a tie), with the first tie-breaker being overall goal difference, followed by most total tournament goals scored, then head-to-head result and, lastly, FIFA Ranking if necessary.

Australia, Brazil and Japan have all recently qualified for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France through their Confederation tournaments that were staged in April.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here