Home Football Nigerian Player of The Year: Al Nassr Celebrate Musa

Nigerian Player of The Year: Al Nassr Celebrate Musa

Ahmed-Musa-Super Eagles

Ahmed Musa’s Saudi Arabia based Professional League club, Al Nassr, threw a party to celebrate their Nigerian winger, Ahmed Musa on Wednesday, for winning the Nigerian player of the year 2018 at the NFF/AITEO Awards on Monday night.

Ahmed Masa won the award ahead of other nominees including Shangai Shenhua’s Odion Ighalo and Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi thereby succeeding former Chelsea striker, Victor Moses, who won the award last year.

The 26-year-old’s second strike against Iceland at the Russia 2018 World Cup also won the goal of the year award.

The former Leicester City player, known for his super speed has scored 17 goals in 81 appearances for the Super Eagles including the two goals he scored in the only match that Nigeria won, at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Along sides the former CSKA Moscow player, Al Nassr also celebrated Ali Akaibari, also a player in the club, for graduating from a University with a Bachelor’s degree in Gymnastics.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here