Home AFCON Rohr Invites Four NPFL Players For Liberia Friendly

Rohr Invites Four NPFL Players For Liberia Friendly

Super Eagles head coach, Gernot Rohr, has finally decided to add more home-based players from the Nigeria Premier League to his squad ahead of Tuesday’s friendly game against Liberia in Monrovia.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group

The Eagles are expected to arrive the Murtala Mohammed International Airport on Monday after their victorious 3-0 win against the Pirates of Seychelles in the AFCON qualifier at the Linite stadium in Victoria on Saturday.

The list for the Liberia friendly which was released on Sunday, saw Rohr handing four new players from the local league shirts to join Ikechukwu  Ezenwa who has constantly been invited but has found it difficult to displace Francis Uzoho.

The players include  Enyimba duo Mfon Udoh who holds the record of the highest goal scored in a season in the NPFL and Sunday Adetunji.

FC ifeanyiubah defender, Adeleye Olamilekan and Lobi Stars’ Francis Duru competes for the list of the newly invited players.

The newly invited home based players will report to the team’s Sheraton hotel in Lagos on Monday and will be joined by those who prosecuted the Seychelles game before departing same Monday night to Monrovia through an Arik Air flight.

The friendly against Liberia is to mark the celebration of  Liberian President, George Opong Weah who was once a World Footballer of the Year.

The game is scheduled for Tuesday evening at the 35,000 –capacity Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)
Defenders: Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); Adeleye Olamilekan (FC IfeanyiUbah); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars)
Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Kelechi Nwakali (FC Porto, Portugal); Joel Obi (AC Chievo Verona, Italy)
Forwards: Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone FC, Italy); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Sunday Adetunji (Enyimba FC); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC, France); Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here